Governors


The Role of The Governing Body at Coldfair Green Primary

Meet the Governors: 2018-2019

Note: All Governors are also members of the Pupil Discipline, Hearings and Appeals Committees if these need to be convened they will be done so on a rolling basis and any governor may be required to attend (unless they are exempt at that time).

Mr Stephen Sadler

Chair of Governors/ Co-Opted
Term: 31.10.2020
Subject/Responsibility: Computing / Design Technology / Maths
Committees:  Combined Finance, Personnel, Health and Safety and Premises Committee / Complaints Committee (Chair) / Data Protection (GDPR) /
Pecuniary and Other Interests: Mrs Sadler works at the school.
Contact: s.sadler@coldfairgreenprimaryschool.org

Mrs Pam Wallace

Vice Chair / Co-Opted
Term: 03.05.2022
Subject/Responsibility:  History and Geography
Committees: Combined Finance, Personnel, Health and Safety and Premises Committee / Learning and Achievement / Head Teacher Performance
Pecuniary and Other Interests: NIL
Contact: p.wallace@coldfairgreenprimaryschool.org

Ms Joanna Batstone

LEA Appointed Governor
Term: 18.06. 2022
Subject/Responsibility: Named Safeguarding Governor / LAC and Pupil Premium /
Committees: Combined Finance, Personnel, Health and Safety and Premises Committee / Learning and Achievement
Pecuniary and Other Interests: NIL
Contact: j.batstone@coldfairgreenprimaryschool.org 

Mrs Caroline Stevens

Co-Opted
Term: 14.10.2020
Subject/Responsibility: SEND Foundation Stage / SEND
Committees:  Personnel and Community (Chair) / Learning and Achievement / Head Teacher Performance
Pecuniary and Other Interests: Works at Suffolk New College
Contact: c.stevens@coldfairgreenprimaryschool.org

Mr Peter Watkiss

Co-Opted
Term: 14.10.2020
Subject/Responsibility:  Modern Foreign Languages / Oversight of Policies
Committees: Learning and Achievement / Combined Finance, Personnel, Health and Safety and Premises Committee / Head Teacher Performance / Complaints Committee
Pecuniary and Other Interests: NIL
Contact: p.watkiss@coldfairgreenprimaryschool.org 

Mr Mark Lowther

Co-Opted
Term: 17.07.2021
Subject/Responsibility: RE / Music
Committees: Learning and Achievement /
Pecuniary and Other Interests:
Contact: m.lowther@coldfairgreenprimaryschool.org

Vacancy

Co-Opted
Term:
Subject/Responsibility:
Committees:
Pecuniary and Other Interests:
Contact: 

Vacancy

Parent Governor
Term:
Subject/Responsibility:
Committees: 
Pecuniary and Other Interests:
Contact: 

Mrs Anna Yates

Parent Governor
Term: 18.10.21
Subject/Responsibility: PE and Games / Art
Committees: (Chair) Combined Finance, Personnel, Health and Safety and Premises Committee / Clerk / Governor Visits
Pecuniary and Other Interests: PTA Treasurer
Contact: a.yates@coldfairgreenprimaryschool.org

Mrs Amanda Fewkes

Head
Term: End of Contract
Committees: All Committees
Pecuniary and Other Interests: Member of UEA Primary Partnership Management Committee; Member of SAIG (Local Governing Board) at Costessey Primary School
Contact: head@coldfairgreen.suffolk.sch.uk 

Mrs Joanna Palmer

Staff / Teacher
Term:
18.10.21 or end of contract
Committees: Learning and Achievement /
Pecuniary and Other Interests: Member of staff
Contact: j.palmer@coldfairgreenprimaryschool.org

 

 

Attendance at Governor Meetings 2017 2018 onwards